She is Safe

Standard

Today I’m writing about an organization which rescues girls and women from trafficking and helps them find a way of life God designed for them. This organization rescues girls caught in trafficking; provides a safe home and training for them after they are rescued. They also train mothers with job skills so that they are not tempted to sell their daughters as a source of income.

The short video attached to this message is a heart-breaking insight into what is happening to thousands of girls in India today. If you want to learn more about She Is Safe you’ll find their contact information at the end of the video.

Click here to watch the video: She Is Safe in India

I wrote historical fiction about Katharine Bushnell , a woman pioneer in the 19th century, who exposed what is today called trafficking. You can find Daughters of Deliverance and The Queen’s Daughters on Amazon.

About lorrylutz.com

My husband and I spent 22 years working with African young people in South Africa under Apartheid, which deepened my passion for the disenfranchised. During regular returns to the US I earned my MA in Communications at Wheaton Graduate School. Later I became head of publications for Partners International and edited a quarterly magazine. In the 90's I directed the AD2000 Women's Track networking with thousands of international women leaders in Christian ministry. I have written/published twelve books on missions, biography, fiction, most recently two biographical novels about Dr. Katharine Bushnell, nineteenth century crusader against what is known today as trafficking. Daughters of Deliverance and The Queen's Daughters are available in Kindle as well as print on Amazon. I was married to Allen, now deceased, my lifelong sweetheart. We had four sons,( one deceased,) one daughter, and 18 grandchildren. How can I help but praise God for the full life He's given me, and the opportunities even in my senior years, to live purposefully.

Leave a comment