Same title*Same story* New Look

Standard
Same title*Same story* New Look

Exciting news ! The new cover of Daughters of Deliverance is ready to be revealed!

Though readers liked the original cover — a lovely young woman in a flowing pink gown looking ahead to a new life–we felt we needed more about the heroine, Katharine Bushnell, MD.

We found a photograph of her with a pensive look, considering the life threatening responsibilities God has put on her shoulders. One of the first was to take her co-worker, Ella Gilchrist, home to Denver from China. She knew that Ella was seriously ill. Would Ella survive the grueling sea journey and train ride half way across the continent?

This sweet picture of Ella was probably taken when she graduated from the Women’s Medical College in Chicago (Term fee for lectures, $50) in 1881.

The story hasn’t changed. You’ll love getting to know “Kate,” the true life heroine of this dramatic story. You’ll root for her as she passionately tries to help girls caught in Chicago’s Hell’s Half Acre and held in notorious dens in northern Wisconsin,.

About lorrylutz.com

My husband and I spent 22 years working with African young people in South Africa under Apartheid, which deepened my passion for the disenfranchised. During regular returns to the US I earned my MA in Communications at Wheaton Graduate School. Later I became head of publications for Partners International and edited a quarterly magazine. In the 90's I directed the AD2000 Women's Track networking with thousands of international women leaders in Christian ministry. I have written/published twelve books on missions, biography, fiction, most recently two biographical novels about Dr. Katharine Bushnell, nineteenth century crusader against what is known today as trafficking. Daughters of Deliverance and The Queen's Daughters are available in Kindle as well as print on Amazon. I was married to Allen, now deceased, my lifelong sweetheart. We had four sons,( one deceased,) one daughter, and 18 grandchildren. How can I help but praise God for the full life He's given me, and the opportunities even in my senior years, to live purposefully.

Leave a comment